Meet the Mr Tax Team

Mr Tax was founded in 1996 by Peter Clare (1948 – 2014), one of the most experienced Tax Specialists in the UK.
Steve Morfill MAAT

Steve Morfill MAAT

Director

steve@mrtax.co.uk | Tel: 0116 264 2582

“The Rugby player” – Normally found with a black eye or two!

Steve Joined Mr Tax in May 2005 as an apprentice and started work as a Payroll administrator. As he progressed he moved on to preparing accounts and now manages the firms Limited Company Clients.

Tracey Clare MAAT ATT

Tracey Clare MAAT ATT

Director

tracey@mrtax.co.uk | Tel0116 264 2584

“The Giggler” – Always ready to have a good laugh.

Tracey formed the company Mr Tax with her late father Peter Clare back in 1996. She now heads the firm up with Steve and manages the personal Taxation clients.

Lorrie Craig

Lorrie Craig

Administration

lorrie@mrtax.co.uk | Tel: 0116 264 2587

“Part of the Furniture” – Has been with the firm since the start!

Lorrie worked for Peter Clare before he went on to form the Company Mr Tax. She has been with the firm ever since and knows the majority of our clients like the back of her hand!

Michelle Morfill

Michelle Morfill

Marketing

michelle@mrtax.co.uk
Tel: 0116 264 2582

“The Photographer” – Always pointing her camera at unsuspecting staff members.

Michelle has only recently joined the firm and comes to us to keep all clients up to date with tax changes as well as letting them see the behind the scenes workings through our social media sites.

James Wathey

Payroll Administrator

james@mrtax.co.uk
Tel: 0116 264 2585

Tanveer Alarakhia

Senior Accountant

tanveer@mrtax.co.uk
Tel: 0116 264 2585

Jan Clare

Jan Clare

Accounts Assistant

jan@mrtax.co.uk
Tel: 0116 264 2585

“The Bosses Wife”

Jan like Tracey and Lorrie has been here since the start, helping Peter form the business and is now working passed her retirement age – only a few days of the week though!